LPN to RN Masthead

Participating Associate Degree (RN) Nursing Programs

The programs listed here will consider granting PNs advanced standing in the ADN (RN) program after successful completion of the PN to RN Transition Course and other prerequisite requirements. Not all of these schools offer the PN to RN Transition Course; schools that do not offer the course will consider accepting transfer credit for the course.

Dutchess Community College
http://www.sunydutchess.edu (see p. 10-11 in Guide for Pre-Nursing students)
Ingeborg Grutzner, Department Head
53 Pendell Rd. Poughkeepsie NY 12601
Phone: 845-431-8570
Email: grutzner@sunydutchess.edu

Ellis Medicine, The Belanger School of Nursing
http://www.ellisbelangerschoolofnursing.org (see School of Nursing Catalog)
Carolyn Lansing, Student Services Manager
650 McClellan St
Schenectady NY 12304
Phone:  518-831-8810

Jill Ensminger, Transition Course Coordinator
Email: ensmingerj@ellismedicine.org

F.H. LaGuardia Community College
http://www.laguardia.cuny.edu/
Chandana Mahadeswaraswam, Director
Career and Professional Programs (CAPP)
Division of Adult and Continuing Education
LaGuardia Community College, CUNY
31-10 Thompson Avenue M143H
Long Island City, Ny 11101
Phone: 718-482-5284
Email:  cmahadeswaraswamy@lagcc.cuny.edu

Genesee Community College
http://www.genesee.edu/
Kathy Palumbo, Director
One College Road Batavia, NY 14020
Phone: 585-343-0055 ext 6372
Email: klpalumbo@genesee.edu

Maria College
Dr. Elizabeth J. Heywood, Nursing Chairperson
http://mariacollege.edu (See ‘Additional Application Requirements’)
700 New Scotland Avenue Albany, NY 12208
Phone: 518-861-2570
Email: eheywood@mariacollege.edu

Memorial Hospital School of Nursing
http://www.nehealth.com/ (See Memorial catalog, p. 13)
MaryJane Araldi, Director
Memorial Hospital School of Nursing
600 Northern Blvd. Albany, NY
Phone: 518-471-3260
Email: MaryJane.Araldi@sphp.com

Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing
http://www.nehealth.com/SON
1300 Massachusetts Avenue  Troy, NY 12180
Phone: 518-268-5010
Fax: 518-268-5040
Email: Susan.Birkhead@sphp.com

Tompkins Cortland Community College
http://www.tc3.edu
Kimberly Sharpe, Chair
170 North Street Box 139 Dryden, NY 13053
Phone: 607-844-8211
Email: Sharpek@tc3.edu

 
Copyright 2014, New York State Coalition for Educational Mobility, Brockport, NY. All rights reserved.